Ghost Medicine

New Album 'Discontinuance' out on June 24

Driven by a need to communicate the indescribable, and drawing on influences ranging from composer Ralph Vaughan Williams to Sigur Ros, Nick Drake, and Meshuggah, "Discontinuance" is the debut album from Ghost Medicine, the working name of Georgia based guitarist and composer Jared Leach.

Consisting of seven tracks, and exploring themes related to the contradictory and inexpressible nature of the human experience, "Discontinuance" is a remarkably developed and engaging statement from a hitherto unknown voice.

Demonstrating a deep knowledge of both alternate tunings and creative guitar effects, Jared Leach's expressive, original guitar work is the binding element throughout the album, alternating between, sensitive layered finger picked acoustic guitar, to fiery and imaginative solos. 

"Discontinuance" is also enhanced and developed by contributions from drummer Scott Prian and Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree/Burnt Belief/Metallic Taste of Blood) with additional vocals by Sarah Hoefer.

"Discontinuance" is a finely crafted, multi-layered and epic sonic journey. Whilst the product of a singular vision. "Discontinuance" speaks to the imaginative inner world in all of us.